Staffs

 

Department Head
Full Name: Haftu Brhane Gebremichael
Specialization: Quantum Physics
Tel: +251255530382
Cell phone: +251910517619
Email: Haftu.Brhane@haramaya.edu.et/haftuberhane@gmail.com

Physics Department Academic Staff on Duty

 1 Instructor’s Name Qualification Academic Rank Email
 2 Gelana Amente Raba PhD in Biophysics and Environmental Physics Assoc. Professor Gelana.Amente@haramaya.edu.et
 3 Getachew Abebe Argaw PhD in Computational Physics and Image Processing Assoc. Professor Getachew.Abebe@haramaya.edu.et
 4 Elias Mengesha Tekle PhD in Quantum Field Theory Asst. Professor Elias.Mengesha@haramaya.edu.et
 5 Gashaw Bekele Adera PhD in Quantum Field Theory Asst. Professor
 6 Kumankattil Ahamed Mohamed PhD in Atomic and Molecular Physics Professor K.A.Mohammed@haramaya.edu.et
 7 Haftu Brhane Gebremichael MSc in Quantum Physics Lecturer Haftu.Brhane@haramaya.edu.et
 8 Abebaw Abun Amanu MSc in laser Spectroscopy Lecturer Abebaw.Abun@haramaya.edu.et
 9 Aboma Negassa Guracho MSc in Quantum Physics Lecturer Aboma.Negassa@haramaya.edu.et
 10 Dereje MekonnenWoldemariam MSc in Material Science Lecturer
 11 Haymanot Belay Geremew MSc in Quantum Physics Lecturer Haymanot.Belay@haramaya.edu.et
 12 Selamawit Brihanu Reda MSc in Space Physics Lecturer Selamawit.Brihanu@haramaya.edu.et
 13 Solomon Tadesse Hagos MSc in Astronomy Lecturer Solomon.Tadesse@haramaya.edu.et
 14 Tsige Yared Atlaw MSc in Space Physics Lecturer
 15 Hana Teshome Bobaso BSc in Physics STA
 16 Tekleweini Berhe Beyene BSc in Physics STA
 17 Wondowosen Tamire Abebe BSc in Physics STA
 18 Bamlaku Chekol Zerihun BSc in Physics STA
 19 Biruk Getahun Tesema BSc in Computer Science Comp.STA

Study Leave

S. No. Full Name Current Qualification (before completing the study underway) Current academic rank  (before completing the study underway) Study started in (Year. in E.C) Expected year of return (E.C) Location and name of the hosting institution
Country University’s name
 1 Mr Berhanu Mengistu Chekole Lecturer 2006 2009 Ethiopia Addis Ababa University
 2 Mr. Biniyam Nigussie Edae Lecturer 2008 2011 Ethiopia Addis Ababa University
 3 Mr. Tadesse Lemma Wakjira BSc Assistant Lecturer 2007 2009 Ethiopia Haramaya University
 4 Mr. Getachew Yigra Solomon Lecturer 2008 2011 Turkey Mermera University,
 5 Mr. Endale Tamiru Basore M.Sc. Lecturer 2016 2019 China
 6 Mr. Yerosen Kefyalew Achiluhim B.Sc. STA 2009 2011 Ethiopia HU