Currently, the University is running 73 Undergraduate, 91 Masters and 24 PhD programs. The existing academic units in the University comprise College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences,College of Business and Economics, College of Computing and Informatics, College of Health and Medical Sciences, College of Social Science and Humanities, College of Law,College of Veterinary Medicine, College of Natural and Computational Science, Haramaya Institute of Technology, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences,  School of Graduate Studies and  Continuing and Distance Education Directorate which runs Continuing  Education (CEP) and Summer programs in various fields of study.

Office Of The Registrar

The office of the registrar is responsible for admission, registration, record keeping, academic status determination, credits evaluations, add/drop cases, certification of graduates, awarding of degrees, setting course and exam schedules and so on.

Academic Calendar

The University shall normally operate on two semester basis, sixteen weeks each, between September and end of June. The Faculty of Health Sciences (or the Faculty of Public Health Science and Faculty of Medical Science) and others such as the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Sciences, may employ a system of annual rather than semester course offering. The Faculty of Continuing and Distance Education may have a term system.


College of Agriculture and Environmental Science(CAES)

School of Animal and Range Science
School of Natural Resources and Environmental Science
School of Plant Sciences
School of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness
Department of Rural Development and Agricultural Extension

College Of Business And Economics(CBE)

Department of Accounting
Department of Cooperatives
Department of Management
Department of Economics
Department Of Public Administration and Development Management

College Of Computing and Informatics

Department of Computer Science
Department of Information System
Department of Information Science
Department of Information Technology
Department Of Software Engineering
Department Of Statics

College Of Education And Behavioral Science

Department Of Pedagogy
Department Of Special Needs
Department Of Educational Planning And Management
English Language Improvement Centre

College Of Law

College of Health and Medical Sciences

School of Medicine
School of Pharmacy
School of Nursing and Midwifery
School of Public Health
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
Department of Medical Laboratory Science

College Of Natural and Computational Science

Department of Physics
Department of Mathematics
Department of Chemistry
Department of Biology
Sports Science Acedamy

College Of Social Sciences And Humanities

School of Foreign Language Studies
Department of History and Heritage Management
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
Department of Afan Oromo, Literatures and communication
Department of Gender and Development Studies
Department of Sociology

College Of Veterinary Medicine

Department of Biomedical Sciences
Department of Veterinary Pathology and Parasitology
Department of Veterinary Epidemiology, Microbiology and Public Health
Department of Veterinary Clinical Studies
Community Service (Outreach Veterinary Medicine)